Well Pleased

I’ve been following the Made to Crave devotional by Lysa Terkeurst.  Day 18 was an amazing day.  It encompassed the verse Matthew 3:17.

…and behold, a voice from heaven said, “This is my Son, whom I love; with him I am well pleased.”

I changed the wording to speak about me.  “This is my daughter, whom I love; with her I am well pleased.”  WOW, did that speak to me.  My daughter!  Whom I love!  Well pleased!  I was brought to tears when I reworded it to include me, personally.  My God loves me, not because I’ve done something to deserve it, not that I ever could. The Lord is well pleased with me.  My obedience pleases Him.

I needed those words this week.  Thankful for the blessings and love I don’t deserve.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

